1st FISHERMAN Regional Conference

Conference Dates: 
Tue, 11/10/2015 - Wed, 11/11/2015

 

The Indian Ocean is the smallest, youngest and physically most complex of the three major oceans. Most of the water area of the Indian Ocean lies within the tropical and temperate zones, with a significant biodiversity and several upwelling zones important to commercially valuable marine species. Although great fisheries potential, some areas of this ocean are still insufficiently known.

National Museums of Kenya

Date and time: 
Fri, 02/27/2015 - 07:19

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 12/31/2015 - 07:19
Date and time: 
Tue, 02/24/2015 - 06:44
Location / Venue: 

CENTRAL CATERING UNIT

The University of Nairobi has trained key members of staff involved in the management of information resource of the University- both at creation and receipt stages on records management.

During the two-day training session, the participants were equipped with knowledge and skills on pertinent issues pertaining to records keeping and management with keen attention to presentation on records classification and indexing schemes.

Expiry Date: 
Thu, 12/31/2015 - 06:44

Examination schedule for KCSE 11 group

Date: 
Wed, 01/01/2014 - Wed, 09/30/2015
Calendar Activity Type: 
Staff

Examination schedule for 2014-2015 academic year

Date: 
Mon, 09/01/2014 - Wed, 09/30/2015

Schedule of examination activities for 2014/2015 academin year.

Calendar Activity Type: 
Staff

Calender of activities for 2014/2015

Date: 
Wed, 01/07/2015
Date and time: 
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 14:33
Location / Venue: 

CHANCELLOR'S COURT

Read more

Expiry Date: 
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 14:33
Date and time: 
Sat, 11/22/2014 - 05:00
Location / Venue: 

THE FORD HALL, NATIONAL MUSEUMS OF KENYA

Your are cordially invited to participate in the 4th Symposium/ Annual General Meeting of the Society for Economic Botany-Kenya Chapter (SEB-K) that will be held at the Ford Hall,National Museums of Kenya on the 22nd November, 2014.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 12/31/2014 - 08:33
Contact Person: 

DR. C. LUKHOBA - SECRETARY, SEB-K

Ph.D. THESIS DEFENCE SEMINAR

Date and time: 
Mon, 11/17/2014 - 06:30
Location / Venue: 

SCHOOL OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES - BOARDROOM

TITLE: INTEGRATION OF SOIL FERTILISERS, PREDACIOUS MITES AND ACARICIDES IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE CASSAVA GREEN MITE MONONYCHELLUS SPECIES (ACARI: TETRANYCHIDAE) IN KENYA

CANDIDATE: MR. DANIEL LUVAI MUTISYA

DATE: MONDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2014

VENUE: SBS SEMINAR ROOM

TIME:  9.30 AM

ALL ARE WELCOME

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 05:57
Contact Person: 

ADMIN - SBS

Message from the Director

News and Events

Media Center

Community Outreach

Contact Us

College of Biological And Physical Sciences,

University of Nairobi,

P. O. Box P.O.BOX 30197-00100 Nairobi,

Chiromo Campus
Tel: +254204442316
Email: director-biosci@uonbi.ac.ke

UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website


Copyright © 2014. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi